How to Join - click for details

Sign up for our regular website bulletin

Click here and sign up to receive our regular arts news digest by email

Look here for posts about…

ArtsDevUK Partners

Arts Development UK Insurance Scheme - click for details

  a-n The Artists Information Company - click for details

a-n The Artists Information Company

Voluntary Arts - click for details

Changes to the AD:UK Trustees & National Committee

Following our successful conference and AGM in Blackpool on Thursday and Friday, we would like to report back on changes to our National Committee.

 Jane Wilson was appointed as the new Chair of the charity, taking over the helm from Lorna Brown who stepped down after holding the position for the last 4 years (and has served on the Executive for the last 11 years). We would like to offer Lorna a vote of thanks for steering AD:uk through a period of great change in our sector, as well as the successful rebranding of the organisation itself. Jane comes to the Chairship after serving as Treasurer over the last 4 years and we are sure that the organisation is in very caperable hands.

 Ian Anstee (Director of Live Music Now NW) was appointed as our new Treasurer, and we also welcome Helen Paton, the Commissioning Manager for Culture at Cheshire East Council as a new Trustee. Trustees retiring from the national Executive are Helen Miah (Swindon BC) and Annie O’Neill (Oldham BC) and we would like to thank them both for their support of AD:uk.

 Regional Coordinators appointed (or confirmed in post for a second year of their 2 year appointment) include:

 Eastern Region: Marion Catlin (Consultant) and Sophie Cady (Watford BC) and Roxie Curry (Rochford DC) as a job-share.

East Midlands: Sharon Scaniglia (Nottingham City Council) and Sallie Wocha & Lucia Masundire (Leics CC) as a job-share.

London Region: Alex Homfray (BOP Consulting) and Gina Gillam (L B Sutton)

NW Region: Carolyn Primett (Blackpool Council) and Russell Tennant (Lancs CC)

NE Region: Zoe Channing (Sunderland CC) and a vacant position

SE (Southern) Region: Lisa Pearse (Reading BC) and Crispian Cook (Eastleigh BC)

SE (SE) Region: Charlotte Hall (Waverley DC) and Michelle Moubarak (Canterbury DC)

SW Region: Faye Bradley (Wilts CC) and Mike Hoskin (Dorset CC)

West Midlands Region: Owen Hurcombe (Staffs CC) and Psyche Hudson (Telford & Wrekin Council)

Yorkshire & Humberside Region: Mary Nash (Doncaster MBC) and Portia Simpson (City of York)

South Wales Region: Carys Wynne (Blaenau Gwent CBC) and Caroline O’Neil (Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC)

Mid & West Wales Region: Christine Willison (Arts in Practice) and a vacant position.

North Wales Region: 2 vacant positions

 Contact details for all appointments are available through our website at  

 We are developing a new area on our website for information and speaker presentations from the Conference 2011 and this should be available by the end of the month.